Obviously 5 believers


Format: LP
Release Date: 27/08/2021

In stock

SKU: 5060446073162 Catalogue number: SEVLP004 Category: Tags: , , , , ,
Also known as The Subterranean Hawks, The Hawks comprised Dave Kusworth, David Twist, Simon Colley and Stephen Duffy (Stephen Anthony James Duffy, a.k.a. ‘Tin Tin Duffy’). He was born 30 May 1960 in Alum Rock, Birmingham, England) and is an English musician, singer and songwriter. He was a founding member, vocalist, bassist and then drummer of Duran Duran. He went on to record as a solo performer under several different names, and is the singer and songwriter for The Lilac Time with his older brother Nick. He has also co-written with Robbie Williams and Steven Page.
In 2021, the album by The Hawks called Obviously 5 Believers arrived more than 40 years after their single ‘Words Of Hope’. With the project overseen by Duffy, drummer Dave Twist and producer John Paterno, the album came about after Duffy got heckled by the band’s guitarist Dave Kusworth (also formally of The Dogs D’Amour and Jacobites) at an event at Birmingham’s Glee Club in 2019. It was released by Easy Action Records almost a year after the death of Kusworth.