Sound ancestors (arranged by Kieran Hebden)


Format: 180g LP
Release Date: --/01/2021

In stock

SKU: 989327004413 Catalogue number: MMS 044 Categories: , , Tags: , , , , ,

Otis Jackson Jr. (born October 24, 1973), known professionally as Madlib, is an American DJ, music producer, multi-instrumentalist, and rapper. One of the most prolific and critically acclaimed hip hop producers of the 2000s, he is widely known for his collaborations with MF Doom (as Madvillain), J Dilla (as Jaylib), and Freddie Gibbs (as MadGibbs). Madlib has described himself as a “DJ first, producer second, and MC last”.

Kieran Hebden (born September 1977), best known by the stage name Four Tet, is an English musician active in electronic music. Hebden first came to prominence as a member of the post-rock band Fridge before establishing himself as a solo artist with charting UK releases such as Rounds (2003) and Everything Ecstatic (2005). In addition to his eleven studio albums as Four Tet, Hebden’s work includes a number of improvisational works with jazz drummer Steve Reid and collaborations with Burial and Thom Yorke.


1.There Is No Time (Prelude)

2.The Call

3.Theme De Crabtree

4.Road Of The Lonely Ones

5.Loose Goose



8.Riddim Chant

9.Sound Ancestors

10.One For Quartabe / Right Now

11.Hang Out (Phone Off)

12.Two for 2 -For Dilla

13.Latino Negro

14.The New Normal