May the circle remain unbroken: a tribute to Roky Erickson


Format: LP
Release Date: 17/07/2021

In stock

SKU: 826853118217 Catalogue number: LITA182 Categories: , , Tags: , ,

As part of Light in the Attic’s on-going Roky Erickson series, the label will be celebrating the late singer’s undeniable genius with May The Circle Remain Unbroken: A Tribute To Roky Erickson, the first-ever posthumous tribute to the psychedelic rock luminary and pioneer. Produced by Bill Bentley, the 12-track set features artists ranging the whole world of modern music, showing their deep love for Roky’s one-of-a-kind artistry, including Lucinda Williams, Billy F Gibbons, The Black Angels, Margo Price, Mosshart Sexton (Alison Mosshart & Charlie Sexton), Neko Case, Mark Lanegan & Lynn Castle, Jeff Tweedy, Gary Clark Jr & Eve Monsees, Ty Segall, Chelsea Wolfe, and Brogan Bentley. This deluxe RSD LP edition will be pressed on special color wax (clear with purple hi-melt) and includes a limited-edition flexi disc featuring an unreleased track, titled “Love Hieroglyphics,” performed by Roky circa the early ’70s. The release also includes a 16-page booklet with rare photos and new liner notes by Bill Bentley.

Billy F Gibbons — (I’ve Got) Levitation
Mosshart Sexton — Starry Eyes
Jeff Tweedy — For You (I’d Do Anything)
Lynn Castle & Mark Lanegan — Clear Night For Love
The Black Angels — Don’t Fall Down
Neko Case — Be And Bring Me Home


Margo Price — Red Temple Prayer (Two-Headed Dog)
Gary Clark Jr. & Eve Monsees — Roller Coaster
Ty Segall — Night Of The Vampire
Lucinda Williams — You’re Gonna Miss Me
Chelsea Wolfe — If You Have Ghosts
Brogan Bentley — May The Circle Remain Unbroken

Roky Erickson — Love Hieroglyphics