OST HAROLD AND MAUDE, music composed and performed by Cat Stevens

Harold and Maude


Format: LP
Release Date: 17/07/2021

In stock

SKU: 602435596044 Catalogue number: 3559604 Categories: , , Tag:

There are two different coloured vinyl versions, Orange & Yellow.  We still have the yellow version in stock.

The Paramount movie Harold and Maude was in December 1971 and in the almost fifty years since its release, has become a cult classic. Part of the reason for its success is undoubtedly its soundtrack, which is comprised exclusively of songs by Cat Stevens.

The majority of tracks are taken from the two 1970 Island/A&M albums, Mona Bone Jakon and Tea for the Tillerman, but Cat Stevens also composed two original songs for the film, “Don’t Be Shy” and “If You Want to Sing Out, Sing Out”

The Harold and Maude soundtrack was first reissued in super limited quantities on multiple coloured LP versions in 2007 via Cameron Crowe’s Vinyl Films label. Finally presented in its first Island/A&M release, this new 50th anniversary Record Store Day pressing, on coloured 180g vinyl, will boast some key differences:

• Brand new front cover design, exclusively available for this Record Store Day release.

• Newly remastered audio, courtesy of Abbey Road Studios.

A1 Don’t Be Shy
A2 On The Road To Find Out
A3 I Wish, I Wish
A4 Miles From Nowhere

B1 Tea For The Tillerman
B2 I Think I See The Light
B3 Where Do The Children Play?
B4 If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out
B5 Trouble