Lamentations: Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire


Format: Ltd edn 3LP set on 180g vinyl
Release Date: 22/07/2016

In stock

SKU: 888751863811 Catalogue number: Categories: , Tag:

Opeth is a Swedish progressive metal band from Stockholm, formed in 1990. Though the group has been through several personnel changes, singer, guitarist, and songwriter Mikael Åkerfeldt has remained Opeth’s driving force throughout the years. Opeth has consistently incorporated progressive, folk, blues, classical and jazz influences into their usually lengthy compositions, as well as strong influences from black metal and death metal, especially in their early works. Many songs include acoustic guitar passages and strong dynamic shifts, as well as both death growls and clean vocals. Opeth rarely made live appearances supporting their first four albums; but since conducting their first world tour after the 2001 release of Blackwater Park, they have led several world tours.

1. Intro
2. Windowpane
3. In My Time of Need
4. Death Whispered a Lullaby
5. Closure
6. Hope Leaves
7. To Rid The Disease
8. Ending Credits
9. Harvest
10. Weakness
11. Master’s Apprentices
12. The Drapery Falls
13. Deliverance
14. The Leper Affinity
15. A Fair Judgement