Format: LP in gatefold sleeve
Release Date: 14/01/2022

In stock

SKU: 602435739069 Catalogue number: Categories: , , , , , , Tag:

The Lumineers are an American folk rock band based in Denver, Colorado. The founding members are Wesley Schultz (lead vocals, guitar) and Jeremiah Fraites (drums, percussion, piano). Schultz and Fraites began writing and performing together in Ramsey, New Jersey in 2005. Cellist and vocalist Neyla Pekarek (cello) joined the band in 2010, and was a member until 2018. The Lumineers emerged as one of the most popular folk-rock/Americana artists during the revival of those genres, their popularity growing in the 2010s. The band’s stripped back raw sound draws heavily from artists that influenced Schultz and Fraites such as Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan and Tom Petty. They are known for their energetic live shows and several international hit singles. They have become one of the top touring bands in the USA and are touring in the UK and Europe in 2022.
The tracklisting of Brightside is as follows:

  • 1. Brightside
  • 2. Am Radio
  • 3. Where We Are
  • 4. Birthday
  • 5. Big Shot
  • 6. Never Really Mine
  • 7. Rollercoaster
  • 8. Remington
  • 9. Reprise