A momentary lapse of reason – remixed and updated


Format: CD in digipack with 28 page booklet
Release Date: 29/10/2021

In stock

SKU: 190295044091 Catalogue number: PFR37 Categories: , , Tags: ,

Pink Floyd was an English rock band from London. Group name was taken from Pink Anderson and Floyd Council as a tribute to the American music they loved. Founded in 1965, the group achieved worldwide acclaim, initially with innovative psychedelic music, and later in a genre that came to be termed progressive rock. Distinguished by philosophical lyrics, musical experimentation, frequent use of sound effects and elaborate live shows, Pink Floyd remains one of the most commercially successful and influential groups in the history of popular music. Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1996 (Performer).

David Gilmour – guitar, slide guitar, vocals (1968-2014)
Richard Wright – keyboards, vocals (1965-1980, 1987-2008)
Nick Mason – drums, percussion, sound effects (1965-2014)
Roger Waters – bass guitar, vocals, sound effects (1965-1985)
Syd Barrett – guitar, vocals (1965-1968)
Other players:
Rado Klose – guitar (1965)
Jon Carin – backing vocals, keyboards, slide guitar, sound effects (1985-1995)
Guy Pratt – bass guitar, backing vocals (1987-1995)

A Momentary lapse of reason was released in 1987. This CD is remixed and updated from the 2019 master tapes. A 28-page booklet is included.